GOV Officer positions to fill

Are you feeling restless during quarantine? Do you need an outlet for that pent up energy?  Then Gay Ottawa Volleyball (GOV) wants you! GOV is searching for candidates to serve in leadership positions over the upcoming 2020-21 season.

The GOV Board of Directors is accepting applications for officer roles. The roles being filled are for President, Vice-President (Operations), Vice-President (Finance) and Vice-President (Administration).

Officer positions are not elected positions and officers are not required to be board members. Officers are appointed by the board and make-up GOV’s senior management team. They are responsible for supervising the league’s activities. Officer positions have a one-year commitment from June 30, 2020 to June 30 2021.

  • The President is the chief executive officer providing overall leadership to the organization.
  • The Vice-President (Operations) oversees core programming. This includes league, drop-in and skills development.
  • The Vice-President (Finance) is responsible for financial management and providing advice on financial issues.
  • The Vice-President (Administration) is responsible for the organization’s back office. This includes keeping records and maintaining information tools. The position also serves as secretary to the board.

Detailed position descriptions are available below. If you are interested in being considered for any of these positions, please submit the application form (also available below) by June 12, 2020 to tim@govleague.ca. Please submit a seperate application form for each position you wish to apply for.

Note that while applying for a position does not guarantee appointment to that position, your application will be retained for future opportunities.

Please feel free to share this email, the attached application form and position descriptions with others you think may be interested in applying.

Application form and detailed position descriptions – PDF format

Application form and detailed position descriptions– Word format

Postes de dirigeants de GOV à remplir

Vous êtes fébriles en temps de quarantaine? Vous cherchez un moyen de canaliser toute cette énergie refoulée? Dans ce cas, Gay Ottawa Volleyball a une proposition pour vous!

GOV est à la recherche de candidats/candidates qui seraient intéressés à occuper des postes de premier plan au cours de la saison 2020-2021.

Le Conseil d’administration (CA) de GOV accepte maintenant les applications pour les postes de dirigeants de la ligue. Les postes que nous souhaitons combler sont ceux de Président, Vice-président (opérations), Vice-président (finances) et Vice-président (administration).

Les postes de dirigeants ne sont pas des postes sujets à une élection, et les dirigeants n’ont pas besoin d’être membres du Conseil d’administration. Ils sont nommés par le CA et font ainsi partie de l’équipe principale de gestion de GOV. Leur mission est de superviser les activités de la ligue. Les postes de dirigeant sont d’une durée d’un an, soit du 30 juin 2020 au 30 juin 2021.

  • Le Président est le président et chef de la direction de GOV, et assure un leadership global de l’organisation.
  • Le Vice-président (opérations) est responsable des activités de la programmation principale. Ceci inclut la Ligue, les séances libres et les ateliers de développement des habiletés.
  • Le Vice-président (finances) est responsable de la gestion des finances et donne des conseils sur la gestion des enjeux financiers.
  • Le Vice-président (administration) est responsable de l’organisation des procédures internes. Ceci inclut la tenue de dossiers et le maintien des outils d’information. La personne qui occupe ce poste agit également en tant que secrétaire du CA.

Des informations détaillées (en anglais seulement) sur chaque poste sont disponibles ci-dessous. Si vous souhaitez être considéré(e) pour l’un de ces postes, veuillez soumettre le formulaire d’application (également disponible ci-dessous) dûment rempli avant le 12 juin 2020 par courriel au tim@govleague.ca. Veuillez svp soumettre un formulaire différent pour chaque poste qui vous intéresse.

Veuillez noter que, même si une demande d’application ne garantit pas un poste, votre candidature sera conservée pour de futures opportunités.

Sentez-vous bien à l’aise de partager ce courriel, le formulaire d’application et les descriptions des postes avec d’autres personnes qui pourraient, selon vous, être intéressées.

Formulaire de candidature et description des postes – Format PDF

Formulaire de candidature et description des postes – Format Word